Holiday Gifting Part 2 – For The Ladies

Men, this is for you. Listen up, WOMEN ARE THE EASIEST TO SHOP FOR.

As a lady myself, I could list off ten items right now that I would love to receive as a gift (does that make me greedy or a bad person? No, I just know what I want and how I want it). We really are not complicated creatures. And if you think we are, just check out our Pinterest boards. You will be overly fulfilled with gift ideas for us. Hopefully you find one in your budget because Pinterest is basically just one big wish list for us with no monetary limit. Good luck!

Since we can’t all afford the $2,810 calf skin Louis Vuitton bag, I thought I’d offer my services to you and gather a list of my favorite gift ideas. I may be a bit biased, but I promise she’ll love these ideas if she’s anything like me.

1. Barefoot Dreams Drape Front Cardigan – $90

'Bamboo Chic' Drape Front Cardigan (Nordstrom Exclusive)

Let me just start out by thanking Sheaffer at the blog, Pinterest Told Me To. She introduced these on her blog and coined the  term “blardigan” for them. Cute, huh?

Well, during the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale I picked one up and at great price (and wish I would’ve bought more!) and fell in love with it. It’s great to wear around the house while lounging or take it out into the real world. You can pair it with a tank top and leggings and boots (which is what I wear when I go to movies = SO COMFY). It feels like your wearing pajamas but you totally look put together. Add a scarf if you’re feeling extra adventurous.

The beauty behind these is not only their versatility or softness (I think angels weaved them), it is that the sizing guessing game is pretty easy (it’s almost as if they made these for men to give to their loves!)! For sizes 4-10 the Small/Med option would be good. And for sizes 12-16 a Large/XL would be good. There is even a plus-size option HERE. A whole range of sizes and colors to choose from! She. Will. Love. It.

This is the perfect gift for a new mom, a mom to be, your mom or mother in law, your grandma or just any special lady in your life who needs to feel a little extra comfort this season.

2. Earrings $38-$55

'Sky Spear' Small Statement Earringssmall square stud earrings

Earrings are an everyday item in my life. I don’t know too many gals that forgo this piece of jewelry. If your lady has holes in her ears, I’m sure she’d be happy to open up a little box and find these starring her in the eyes. A little pop of color makes life FUN!

The pair on the left is by Kendra Scott and you can find them HERE.

The pair on the right is by Kate Spade and you can find them HERE. **This pair is 25% off right now making them $28.50!**

Each of these styles come in numerous colors that I’m sure you’ll find one of that will please your gal!

3. Cross-body Bag – $32

purse

I reeeeeally hope my, handsome, wonderful, sexy, favorite husband is reading this.. Hint, hint, hunny 😉

This super adorable cross-body is exactly what I need for my upcoming trip to Mexico. And just every day life, too.

It comes in two other colors; black and cognac. I just can’t help but see the resemblance to THIS more expensive Rebecca Minkoff cross-body that I’ve been loving too, but this is at a fraction of the price.

purse 2

Ok, so perhaps it’s not identical, but it still has its similarities. And to be honest, I’m liking the not-so-expensive one a little bit more. For once in my life I actually picked the cheaper version. That’s a first.

4. Ugg Boots – $$$

Look at that cute girl in her UGGs!!

Hear that? That’s sound of happy feet thanks to Ugg boots! We all know they are not exactly fashion-forward, but put them on your tootsies and tell me you hate them. That’s right, you can’t.

Ugg’s are the native tongue for most high school and college girls. It’s a language most of who’ve worn Ugg’s understand. Ugg talk.

My love for these boots runs deep. I got my first pair as a freshman in high school (that was in 2005) and I still have them. After that my collection has grown to four pairs; black, chestnut, sand and chocolate. I love, love, love them… but, they are getting old and worn looking.

With that said, these boots have become a necessity in my life. Every girl needs a pair. Mom, daughter, friend, sister. I don’t care who she is, she needs a pair.

Their cost is high but your ROI is worth it! Think about it, I had that pair since 2005 and it’s almost 2015. 10 years of wear divided by the price they sell for ($195) comes out to about .05. Yes, five cents a day.

Girl math. Worth it.

5. Hunter Wellingtons – $148

If fuzzy boots aren’t your gals’ thing, perhaps she’d love a fun colored rubber boot! I know I would.

Not only are they fun, they’re actually practical all year round. Did you hear that Mom, they are PRACTICAL all year round. Rain? Wear these. Snow? Add some Welly Socks and wear these (surprisingly good traction). No precipitation and clear, sunny skies? Wear these. There really isn’t a bad time to wear these. Wear ’em with shorts in the summer and skinny jeans in the spring, fall and winter. It’s versatility people and it’s a beautiful thing!

I know people who have three pairs.. Sadly, I’m not one of them. I currently have the navy and would LOVE (hint, hint) either a red or black glossy pair under the tree this Christmas… Ahem, Mr. R. As I’m sure your lady would also enjoy to unwrap these this Christmas.

One thought on “Holiday Gifting Part 2 – For The Ladies

Leave a Reply

