Friday Favorites

Momfessionals

Every Friday I hope to end the week with a list of things I’ve been loving the last seven days and I’ll be linking up with Andrea, Narci and Erika. I used to do this on my other blog and I just love the idea of sharing different things with people around blogworld.

When we talk about favorites, it can be anything – quotes, clothing, food, artwork, pictures you’ve taken, websites, pretty much anything you can say “this is my favorite” to will work.

Let’s get started, shall we?

Christmas Decorations

photo 2

Our tiny apartment is being filled with Christmas cheer and it is making it extra cozy! Since we put our tree up a few weeks ago, we’ve been leaving the lights on all night long (can’t wait to see this months electrical bill, oh joy!) and watching the lights twinkle from our bedroom. I’m not positive but I think it’s what’s been keeping us up at night, that or the fact that I’m 90% sure I saw a ghost when I woke up in the middle of the night. Ryan’s been scared ever since. To be honest, so have I. Dancing old men in your bedroom door isn’t exactly “comforting.”

Visiting Santa

photo 1 (2)photo (15)

On Saturday we took my niece, Scout, to go visit Santa. We thought it’d be a great opportunity to get some cute Christmas pictures with the jolly ol’ fella. Boy, were we dead wrong. Little Miss wouldn’t go NEAR him. My Mom tried to sit her on his lap and she pretty much clung to my Mom like a spider-monkey, as you can see from the wonderful pictures we got. It was kind of hard not to laugh at this scene. I’m glad I have these pictures to show her in a couple years.

photo 3

Then candy was involved and this gal was all smiles. Of course.

Starbucks Chestnut Praline Latte

photo (16)

Hi, my name is Brooke and I’m addicted to Starbucks. Mostly their newest drink, the Chestnut Praline Latte. Never mind the 330 calories and the 39 grams of sugar. Enjoy!

Pottery Barn

Channel Quilted Velvet Stocking

I just officially made my first purchase from Pottery Barn on Wednesday and of course it was something Christmas-y. Ryan and I have been talking about what our holiday traditions were when we were growing up, Ryan said after his family was done opening up the gifts under the tree, they would look in their stockings for little gifts. Now, this is not something my Mom Santa ever did for us so I thought it would be fun to start this tradition up for him again. I ordered him one of THESE (and myself one too!) with our names on them. I hope they make it to us in time for Christmas! And no, I won’t be filling it with coal, he’s been a good man 🙂

Is this a typical tradition? I’ve been reading around and have noticed a few other people talking about “stocking stuffers” for Christmas morning. When I was younger St. Nick would come to our house on December 6th and leave us stuff in our stockings. I’m assuming it’s the equivalent to that tradition.

J. Crew Factory

I’ve been loving pretty much everything here lately. It is taking a tremendous amount of self-control to not go and buy THESE shorts in every color. THIS t-shirt would look great on it’s own or under a navy blazer or cardigan. Because I love pretty much anything that’s made out of flannel, THESE would be ooooh so joyous to have on Christmas morning. Bonus points for being MINT.  Last but not least, THIS bag definitely belongs in my closet.

Hunter Boots @ Nordstrom

This may be my favorite thing to blast on a Friday… Hunter Original High Gloss boots are currently 15% off! They’re price matching today, lucky for you! I’ll take a black and red pair, size 6, thanks! 🙂 (Mom, I hope you’re reading this.. They’re practical, I told you about that HERE!!).

ohheyfriday

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

