Our Wedding Part 1 – Getting Ready & Church

I figured I would show you guys pictures from our wedding because a) it’s the reason behind the blog b) it’s a pretty huge part of my life that happened not too long ago and c) because I love them so much. Reason enough, right?

Our Wedding  (17 of 554) Our Wedding  (31 of 554) Our Wedding  (24 of 554)

I had my makeup airbrushed for the big day. It seems to hold up the best for such a long and exhausting day, like your wedding day… I had it done by my sister-in-law, Jaclyn, who owns her own salon in the St. Louis area called St. Looks. I would highly recommend it if you’re in the area, not only because she’s family, but because the work her and her staff do is exceptional! You can check out some of her work HERE. It probably doesn’t hurt that all her brides are absolutely stunning either.

She uses an amazing line in her salon by GloMinerals, an award-winning mineral formulations of skincare and cosmetics that help heal and protect the skin. It left me loving my makeup all. day. long. Even after 4 hours of dancing up a storm with my girlfriends in a thirty-pounds-of-tulle-&-silk-wedding-dress.  Now that my friends, is staying power.

Her salon offers hair services, makeup applications and lessons, facials, waxing and lash services (including extensions, hello!) and it has all 5 star reviews on The Knot, the wedding mecca for all brides-to-be. It was also voted as The Knots 2015 Pick for Best of Weddings. Have I convinced you enough that this is the place to choose for your upcoming wedding?

They not only offer services in the salon in a private space, they also offer on-site services so you don’t have to be running around on the most hectic important day of your life. Trust me, this type of convenience is exactly what every bride needs on their big day. Hair, makeup and lashes in one location? One stop shop at it’s finest.

Our Wedding  (19 of 554)

Our Wedding  (18 of 554)The finished result was a pretty, grey-tone, smokey eye that was just the right amount of smoke for an afternoon wedding and made my blue eyes pop which is exactly what I wanted. I loved my look and Jaclyn did a great job of translating what I wanted from the picture I showed her, to real life. And take a look at those lashes, those are not all mine, Jaclyn was able to put those on one-by-one so I wouldn’t have that gaudy, tell-all sign of fake lashes.

Our Wedding  (302 of 554) Our Wedding  (65 of 554) Our Wedding  (63 of 554)

Next up, putting on the dress..

Our Wedding  (98 of 554)  Our Wedding  (94 of 554)  Our Wedding  (90 of 554) Our Wedding  (91 of 554)  Our Wedding  (65 of 554)  Our Wedding  (86 of 554)

Of course, the shoes have to make an appearance. I mean, I did have them before we were even engaged.

Our Wedding  (305 of 554) Our Wedding  (304 of 554) Our Wedding  (11 of 554) Our Wedding  (20 of 554)

I still can’t believe I got to marry my favorite person in the whole world! I have to gush a little, I mean, look at how cute he is. #studstatusrighthere

Our Wedding  (310 of 554) Our Wedding  (308 of 554) Our Wedding  (61 of 554)

And then it was time for the longest walk of my life…

Our Wedding  (152 of 554) Our Wedding  (154 of 554) Our Wedding  (150 of 554)

When I finally made it to the altar, I was so happy I didn’t trip so glad to see my handsome groom. I don’t think it’s ever going to hit us that we’re actually married. It still feels like that day was just a blurry dream. A very expensive, blurry dream.

Our Wedding  (207 of 554) Our Wedding  (206 of 554) Our Wedding  (201 of 554) Our Wedding  (198 of 554) Our Wedding  (196 of 554) Our Wedding  (192 of 554)

Our Wedding  (216 of 554) Our Wedding  (213 of 554)

I’ll be back with wedding party and pictures of Ryan and I next week. Until then, I’m going to have a serious heart-to-heart with myself and try and convince myself that I’m actually married. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Our Wedding Part 1 – Getting Ready & Church

  1. Andrea says:

    I had my makeup airbrushed for the wedding, too. Turned out amazing!! Definitely the way to go! Looks like you had a lovely day! And I know what you mean about it not feeling real that you are actually married! We celebrate eight married months tomorrow and it seems like it was just yesterday we said I do!

    Like

Leave a Reply

