TGIM

Thank God it’s Monday…

Call me crazy, but I am actually happy that today is Monday and I’m back at work (what’s wrong with me?!). The last two weeks I have been on a different schedule due to my office being on shut down and I’m losing track of what day it is. I like a routine. I’m glad it’s back. Plus, in less than two weeks I’ll be off again. 🙂

FullSizeRender

IMG_4910

On Friday, I met up with my best friends in Milwaukee (which is about an hour from where I live) for dinner at Swig. The food was good. The service was pretty slow. It took about 20 minutes just to get our drinks and to be honest, the place wasn’t even that busy for a Friday at 6:30. But it did give us girls more quality time together.

The food. The crab cakes were PHENOM! I’ve been having dreams of them since and I want to find a recipe to make them at home. I ended up getting the wild mushroom gnocchi with shrimp. It was okay. I probably wouldn’t go back to the restaurant any time soon but it was fun to try something new.

IMG_4904

I’m by no means a food photographer, but looking at this does make me hungry.

Saturday was very low-key. Spent time working on our wedding scrapbook which is almost complete! I’m very happy with the result I’m getting so far. A lot of blood, sweat and tears went into that thing. I hope my great grandchildren will appreciate it someday. Although, it will probably be in storage and eventually thrown away once I’m dead. Ha ha

IMG_1718 IMG_1717 IMG_1716

Sunday pretty much looked like this..

IMG_4922

I sat on the couch, catching up on Megan’s blog, Holy City Chic, on my iPad and drank some coffee.

Ryan had to go into work for awhile so I pretty much got to stay in pajamas and watch whatever I wanted on tv. Finally, no sports! I chose HGTV’s Beachfront Bargain Hunt. Kind of been obsessed with that channel lately. Makes me want to buy a house! If only it were that easy.

One last thing, I am one star away from being Gold Level at Starbucks!! Oh, it’s the little things in life 🙂

IMG_4918

That’s all I got today, loves!

One thought on “TGIM

Leave a Reply

