Five on Friday

It’s here again! Leaving only 5 days left of work before MEXICO! I’m so excited, can you tell???? 7 days of sun, sand and whatever else we want to do. No jobs, no phones, no plans. Just pure relaxation and husband time.

Today’s Five on Friday has me really excited!

One // My very first Zara purchase came in the mail on Wednesday. It was a dress I ordered for my cousins wedding which is at the end of January. If you’re familiar with Wisconsin winter, you hate them. There is not one person who lives here or visits and says they love this crap weather. Therefore, what to wear for a winter wedding is kind of a struggle. So, I bought THIS. Sold out, sorry! But it’s good, right?

IMG_4951

Please excuse the weird smirk!

IMG_4950 (1)

I love the zipper detail and v-cut back!

Two // I may have been lurking on the American Eagle website, which I don’t do much, but I came across THESE and I immediately thought of all the ways I could wear them. With leggings, jeggings, skirts, dresses. Endless possibilities. Best part, they’re only $37.50. Worst part, they’re only available in a 6 1/2.

AE boots

Three // I was perusing Overstock.com and came across THIS watch. I’m kind of smitten with it and can’t stop thinking about it. Valentines Day is coming up… Hint, hint, hunny.

I’m actually afraid to put it on here because I don’t want it to sell it out before I can buy it! Ha! She’s sooo pretty!

Has anyone ever ordered from Overstock before? The price on this almost seems too good to be true. Did I mention, those are real diamonds? It retails for $550 and it’s on sale for $179.99… Any thoughts?

Four // THIS shouldn’t come to a shock to any of us. I mean, there was a glimmer of hope there but sadly, no. My guess is she saw Farmer Chris on The Bachelor earlier this week and totally regretted her pick of Josh. I don’t blame her… #princefarmingforthewin

Andi-Dorfman-Josh-Murray-Split

Five // Saving the best for last. Lilly Pulitzer is coming to Target!!!!! On April 19, I will be sitting patiently outside of the store with the bullseye on it waiting for those doors to open so I can walk into prep heaven. I am SOOO excited. The shorts and scarves are what I’m after. This has to be my favorite designer collaboration Target has had yet. THIS article had me LOLing. Some people, I tell ya! It is only  a temporary line, ladies. I’ve got a feeling all you LP gals will be just fine. It’s Target, not WalMart, after all.

LP for Target

Linking up with Erika and Darci this week for Friday Favorites!

Friday

4 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. Biana @Blovedboston says:

    Oh that watch is gorgeous!! I’ve ordered from Overstock once before and the item came in perfect condition – so I’m sure there is a guarantee on it as well! So sad to hear that Andi and Josh broke up, literally out of nowhere!! Hope you have a great weekend! xo, Biana – BlovedBoston

    Like

  2. Kelly Elizabeth says:

    Oh.my.GOSH. I didn’t know about the breakup until I clicked this link. WHAT??!?! Didn’t see that one coming! Oooooh.

    Prince Farming is totally gorgeous though!

    Happy Weekend! :)))

    Like

  3. sometimes-homemade says:

    I ordered my KithchenAid Mixer from Overstock. They sent the wrong color the first time, but their customer service was amazing and made it all very hassle free to exchange. In the end I was very pleased.

    Like

  4. Sarah says:

    I can’t wait for the LP collaboration either!!! Thank goodness it’s being released on a Sunday….otherwise I would be taking off of work!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

