Product Spotlight: Neutrogena

Yesterday I posted my AM skincare routine (since I’m sure you all really cared), but today I wanted to tell you about a gem of a product I discovered for the night time (that you will care about once you read more).

Neutrogena

Enter Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Night Moisturizer. Whew, that was a mouthful, but it was worth it. This little bottle packs some serious punch and it is well worth it’s $20 price-tag for the drugstore. Whatever you do, please do not wrinkle your nose at that price. It seems like a lot for the drugstore, but I’m telling you that it. is. worth. it. Every last penny. I kind of want to stock-pile a few bottles out of fear that the people at Neutrogena will stop making this product. Stock-pile, hoard, collect, whatever you want to call it, I’m going to do it. It’s THAT good.

Ok, so what it is exactly? It is a product that uses Retinol SA – an ingredient known to help diminish fine-lines and wrinkles. With continued use, you will notice a considerable difference in the way your skins texture feels and looks. It will be brighter, softer, look healthier and younger. 100% of users saw a difference in one week. Bold claim and I believe it. This is youth in a bottle. I want to buy one for my Mom and everyone else that I love that I want to stay pretty and young but I feel like they might take it the wrong way… Giving someone a wrinkle cream is like gifting someone a gym membership when they didn’t ask for it. Nothing good can from that. Anyway…

I’ve been using it for a week now and you guys, my acne and dull, winter skin have practically come to their senses and packed their bags for good. I’ve even noticed it tightening the area around my eyes and the “eleven” crease between my brows (I probably tanned more that I should’ve).

You can find similar products like this on the market for 3 x’s this amount or more, but I promise you, this $20 bottle will move mountains. The difference between this product and others on the market is the “SA” – sustained action ingredients. It is designed to penetrate the skin and continue to work for 12 hours after application. Leaving you to get your beauty sleep while this little product goes to work removing all that past sun damage and skin discolorations from years gone by.

You will notice temporary flaking with this product (yes, there’s a downside, but it’s temporary). The flaking of your skin means that the product is working just how you want it to. I would continue to use a night-time moisturizer on top of this product to help keep the mild discomfort (and I use that term lightly) and flaking to a minimum, you will still see effects, don’t worry. I use THIS but you can’t use anything that works for you.

If you’re still here reading this part of the post, I’m not sure what you’re doing with your life because you should’ve been grabbing your purse and running out the door to go purchase this stuff about 5 minutes ago. Unless you bought it online, then I retract my previous sentence.

You will love this stuff. You might even find a way to marry it if you can – because all in all, I kind of think this is God’s way of giving us all a skin-care miracle.

You’re welcome.

 

I was not paid or compensated in anyway for this post. All reviews and opinions are the authors own.

Leave a Reply

