Book It!

I haven’t really talked about this topic too much on this blog, but for those of you who are new here, I love to read. I’m a fan of biographies, non-fiction, ‘chick lit’, fiction and historical fiction. I could never really get into the sci-fi category or the variety of vampire series. And shall I even say this, I wasn’t a fan of 50 Shades of Grey. GASP! I know.

My books have to be physical books. None of this iPad or Kindle stuff. I need a book with a binding and pages in my hand if I’m going to read it. It truly makes it part of the experience. Bonus points if it’s from the library and has that “library smell.” I know, I’m weird.

Next week I know I’m not going to be up to much besides sitting poolside, beachside, eating, drinking and getting bronze.. In other words – being completely unproductive (but that’s vacation, right?). I know my idle hands are going to start to get a little shaky if there is not a book in them at least 40% of the time and now I can finally put that reading list I’ve been saving to good use. Therefore, today I’m going to list the books on my must-read list. This is actually more for me than it is for you. But you can follow along if you’d like.

The Girl on the Train – This is supposed to be the next Gone Girl.. Gotta love a twisted, messed up psychological thriller.

The Husbands Secret – Reese Witherspoon is a fan of this author so I figured it has to be good, right?

Crazy Rich Asians – Because sometimes you just need good chic lit while you drink margaritas and soak up the sun.

Leave a Reply

