Honeymoon Part One: iPhone Edition

We’re back and I’d be lying if I said I was happy about it. I’m not. I’m terribly bitter about being back in cold, gloom and doom Wisconsin. A whole bottle of Prozac couldn’t cure this depression. We are experiencing some serious withdrawal symptoms from our Mexi-coma. The best thing about being back is.. Starbucks. And get this… I would totally sacrifice my daily trip to Starbucks to live life in Mexico every day of the week. GASP.

We had an absolute hell of a time on this trip. It was so fun, that we’re already thinking about planning round two (while we detox from round one). I may or may not have lived off of bacon and donuts the whole trip because the food was subpar at best, but the drinks went down smoothly and guess what, who cares what I ate because it’s Mexico! The shots of tequila on the other hand… Woof. My eyes are still watering from those.

Here are a few pictures to make you all jealous and experience life through my eyes from the past week. Enjoy!

IMG_5094

Off we go… Passport, plane ticket and my new favorite book, What Alice Forgot.

IMG_5098

We have ARRIVED! In the shuttle to our resort! Both looking very happy.

IMG_5112

There’s not a bad view in the whole resort! This is the lobby we were welcomed into.

IMG_5129

First night in Q. Roo! I’m loving life after that loooong travel day! Bring on the pina coladas!

IMG_5142

We consumed our weight in espresso on this trip. We still ended up in bed by 8:30-9 every night. #oldandmarriednow

IMG_5168

Ready to hit the beach! What a gorgeous day and even prettier view.

IMG_5175

This water…

FullSizeRender

Second night out… I wore THESE Kendra Scott earrings on the daily.

IMG_5223

Pool time with Rynie and our favorite bartender.. Lionel. I miss him already.

IMG_5192

Night three.. Kendra is making an appearance again along with a super enthused Ryan. Don’t let that look fool ya, he’s actually pretty excited.

IMG_5190

Rompers are not practical when the drinks are free and you have to pee every 5 seconds. Struggle.

IMG_5221

We made this little swing cabana our home for a few days. It was so relaxing to sit and read while Ryan swam up to fetch drinks every so often.

IMG_5235

On Wednesday it was time for our first and only excursion of the trip.. Catamaran-ing! We used THIS place and I would HIGHLY recommend it. We got to snorkel and were fed steak and lobster for lunch and met some great people. But I won’t lie, it totally took the wind out of our sails. No pun intended. We were dog tired by the time we got back to the resort.

IMG_5234

Really, really, ridiculously good looking husband sipping on his rum punch.

IMG_5239

This water is crazy blue and clear. This is one of the crewmen tying down our anchor so we can go explore the underwater life. We came across two sea turtles that completely made the snorkeling worth it.

IMG_5243

Jose showing us how to swim with flippers on… What, like it’s hard? Ummm. I have blisters to prove it.

IMG_5244

Jumping off the catamaran fearlessly. If you know me, you know it took a few rum punches to get me to do this. Drunk girl jumping off a boat in the middle of the ocean.. Smart idea, eh?

IMG_5174

Toes in the water, ass in the sand… well, you know how the rest goes…

IMG_5230IMG_5148

I think our resort was half hotel, half zoo. Between the peacocks, cats, flamingos and lizards, I’m not sure if there were more people or animals.

IMG_5169

Sun, sand and booze. What more do you need? I’m so tempted to hop back on a plan and go back tonight because that’s the logical and adult thing to do, right? If only my bank account allowed it..

3 thoughts on “Honeymoon Part One: iPhone Edition

Leave a Reply

