Sale // Ulta

Ulta is currently having their “20% off your total purchase” sale. You can find the coupon HERE. It goes until Saturday and I’m currently making a list and checking it twice for all the things I need to replenish in my stock pile. I’m a girl who loves makeup and just so happened to do a major clean out when we got back from vacation… A makeup spree is in order! Plus, we all know that prestige makeup brands hardly go on sale. That’s a good enough reason for me.

Ulta Sale

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes – I’m desperately in the market for a new mascara. Mine is so dried out it’s practically channeling the Sahara desert. I heard this one is great so I figured I’d give it a try.

Urban Decay 24/7 Liners – I love, love, love these liners! I’ve gone through numerous sticks of these and continue to come back for more.

BareMinerals BareSkin Perfecting Veil – Although I have a stack of finishing powders to boot, I still haven’t found one that I absolutely adore. Megan, from Holy City Chic, talks this one up and I think I’m ready to test it out.

BareMinerals BareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation – Well that’s a long name. Ever since they launched this product I’ve been eying it up and down like a crazy person. I’m a little skeptical on the coverage, I think it will be far too sheer for my liking and I’m pretty oily so I’m not sure how it will react with my skin. I also don’t want to purchase the $30ish brush just to be able to use it. I’m sure it will work just fine with my other foundation brushes, but since it is 20% off right now… I may just have to try the brush and foundation.

Let me know if you have any other suggestions for me to try out!

2 thoughts on “Sale // Ulta

  1. Jennifer says:

    You have to try better then sex– too faced mascara seriously it’s the best! Love urban decay eyeliners I have heard their foundation is great too! Bare minerals is always too sheer for me and I def have oily skin!

    Like

    • Brooke Retherford says:

      I will definitely be giving that mascara a try! It’s such a shame about Bare Minerals, I love their products they just don’t give enough coverage. I did hear that serum foundation is buildable so I’m crossing my fingers that that’s the case! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

