Short Story – The Lob

After my wedding I kept telling myself that I would cut my hair and get it to a more manageable length. Cut to four months later and it’s the longest it’s ever been. Womp. womp. womp. I don’t want to part ways with the length but it is a pain in the butt to style every day. It’s too much work and I’m not committed enough to wash, spend 20 minutes blow drying this thick mane, and then straighten it every day.

My friends, I think it’s time to take the plunge into short hair, don’t care territory. I have an appointment next Saturday for a cut and color. At this point I’m fully committed to the chop, but come that Saturday, it may end up as a trim. My indecisiveness is nothing if not consistent.

If When I do the cut, I’m looking for a “lob” – long/bob. It still can go up in a pony and it won’t make my face look too round.

A few I’m loving…

Found! Minka Kelly’s Perfect Nude Lipstick

One thought on “Short Story – The Lob

Leave a Reply

