Friday Favorites

Today is going to be a very, random, brain dump of a post. A little of this and a little of that. So bare with me until the end because it’s Friday, WAHOO!

As always, I’m linking up with Andrea, Erika and Narci!

Proud Wife Moment // Ryan works as a golf course superintendent. Basically, he gets up (really!) early and works late to make sure the golfers have good turf conditions to play on and to keep the course looking pretty (and there’s also a bunch of chemistry stuff too that I care to know nothing about). The job is physically demanding all day and then he always makes time for the gym at night.. I don’t know how he does it, but it’s encouraging for me to see.

Well, it looks like all of his hard work and dedication to the course, along with his team members paid off. His course was listed in Golfers Digest as number 16 out of 100 on America’s Greatest Public Courses. YAY! This mama is proud!

Black Wolf Run – The River Course //

Just a few pics of what we’re working with ; ) Job well done, hunny!

BWR Golfcourse

BWR Heaven Golf Course

Beautiful!


imageService

Dress // I am loving the simplicity of the shirt dress. LOFT has a few options that I am currently coveting. The versatility of this dress is perfect for winter/spring/summer and even fall seasons.

You can wear this dress with tights and boots for the winter. For spring and summer I would get rid of the tights and go with flats or thong sandals for a casual look. If you want a more dressed up summer look, pair it with a pair of wedges and roll up the sleeves. In fall this dress would look great with riding boots and a jean jacket for extra warmth. Alternate your jewelry for the various seasons. And repeat for the next season. Simple as pie.

****LOFT is currently offering an additional 70% off all sale items with code: FLASH. It’s definitely worth checking out!****



Movies // We went to see American Sniper last weekend. I totally, totally, totally recommend that movie to everyone. I sat captivated the whole time which is a rare occasion if you know me. I have complete and upmost respect for any service man or woman who fight to keep us safe at night so we can live in this wonderful country. It enrages me to see the things that some people wrote about this film and our troops. If they have such a problem with it, shouldn’t they just re-locate? To, I don’t know… Iraq? #idiots


Snacks

Snacks // I’m trying out that whole healthy eating thing. I’m not very good at it. In fact, I may or may have not ate a whole bag of Dove chocolate hearts in a week. In my defense, they were dark chocolate. It’s my mistake keeping them in a drawer at work. My husband is shaking his head right now, he knows I have no self control when it comes to chocolate. Or shopping.

Anyway, I found a great snack to eat between my lunch and dinner that is actually keeping me full. It’s Triscuits and The Laughing Cow cheese wedges. Yuuuummmy! And not too bad on the calorie scale, six crackers and one wedge is only 155 cals.I know cheese and crackers isn’t really ground breaking info, but this combo is good!



Mints // I am not one you will find chomping on a piece of gum very often. In fact, hardly if ever, you will find me with gum. I hate it. I hate the idea of it, the act of it and the grossness of it. Chewing on a stick of something that is sticky that collects all the leftover crap and germs and saliva in your mouth… I want to gag just thinking about it. I’m much more a mint person and these by far are one of my favorites. They taste great, they don’t burn like some do (ahem, Altoids) and they’re sugar free (sugar is a major cause of bad breath)! I’m not sure about their 3 hour claim to reduce bad breath but the effects definitely seem to stick around after the mint is long dissolved. I wonder if I can buy these in bulk at Costco?…


The Gym // Woah. Are you just as surprised to see this on my list as I am? I can say I’ve attended the gym every day this week, willingly. Yes. No one forced/dragged/threatened/bribed me to go the gym. I went all on my own and I was GLAD to go. I would be sitting at my desk just counting down the minutes until I get to go home and change for the gym. It might be my new hours at work, 7:30-4:30, that make it easier to go or the fact that my trusty gym buddy never fails to want to go with me… Gotta love husbands. : )


Long Hair

Hair // This is probably my favorite of the favorite’s.. I’m glad to say ADIOS to my long locks tomorrow morning. I am so, so, so ready to have hair that is manageable and won’t take 45 minutes to blow dry every morning. No joke, this mane is a beast. I’ll be posting pics on my Instagram so make sure you’re following me! I’m probably making this much more drawn out and dramatic than it is, I’ll probably just end up getting a trim. Ha.

And that concludes the most random post to date, I’m sorry about that, but at least you know I’m diverse? Haha I hope you all have a great weekend, I’ll see you back here on Monday!

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

