What I’m Doing Wednesday

Hello my lovelies! Sorry for the infrequent blog posts as of late. I’m pretty good at neglecting this lil ol’ thing, huh? I will try and improve that pronto! Here’s just a few scenes of what I’ve been up to lately…

Reality is that I’ve been binge watching Hart of Dixie on Netflix and find time for little else included but not limited to: laundry, dishes, showering… Just kidding on the last part. If I’m going to lounge around all day I at least want to smell good.

Anyway, have you guys ever watched this show? It’s set in a very small town in Alabama starring Rachel Bilson and Jamie King. It’s pretty much all things southern and that aspect alone has me convinced that I was born to be a Southern Belle. An adopted Southern Belle of sorts considering I’m from Wisconsin, but, that’s just geography for ya. Afterall, southern is a state of mind, right?

My next obsession is my new primer I picked up last weekend. It’s from Urban Decay and it’s all sorts of wonderful. It actually makes your face look, do I dare say, flawless? Why, yes, yes I would. From the instant you put it on it blurs imperfections like nobodies business. I use my Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra foundation over it and I’m good for about 10 hours before a touch up is needed.

And for those of you who are over the age of 21, this next obsession is for you. Apothic Red wine! I found it at my local grocery store. It is de-lish! I picked up it up to celebrate a crazy and wild Valentines night with the Mister. I’m usually not a huge red wine fan, but this stuff is perfect. It’s not too sweet and it’s not too dry. It’s actually pretty amazing. When I get home from work at 4:30 I often contemplate if it’s too early to pour myself some wine, then I remember, Jesus drank wine and suddenly I feel validated enough to pour myself a glass. Just a glass.

Leave a Reply

