Oscars Best Dressed

I’m going to be very blunt with you guys, I only watch the Oscars for the red carpet. I assure you that I’m not the only one. I just don’t have much interest in listening to the acceptance speeches from people I’ve never even heard of, or even the people I have heard of. I suppose that last sentence will keep me and my life-long acting dreams out of the Academy for good, but to be honest, I only wanted to go so I could wear an expensive designer dress anyway.

Now, let’s talk about the dresses, people!

JenniferLopez-5

My number one pick is J. Lo, but when she is dressed in Elie Saab I would like to address her as Jennifer Lopez. As it seems more suitable. She looked gorgeous in her blush colored, beaded embellished gown. If it were in ivory I think it would make the most beautiful wedding gown.

She is no stranger to the deep, plunging neckline and even at her age she still is pulling it off without a hitch. Her simple, high ponytail just pulls the whole look together.

Margot Robbie, 2015 Academy Awards Oscars

My number two is Margot Robbie. Her all black, floor length sheath was so simple yet stunning. Her blond lob paired with the vintage Van Cleef & Arpels necklace made the whole look come together. All the pieces are simple on their own but when paired together it is just stunning.

rosamund pike

Then there is the ever so gorgeous Rosemund Pike. I don’t care if she played a psycho (and played it well) in Gone Girl, I still thought her character was gorgeous and on the red carpet Sunday night she proved she’s even more beautiful as the lady in red. Wow. Red is my favorite color so I may be biased but still, she looked AMAZING. Her custom made, strapless, Givenchy dress with a high slit and cinched waist was, dare I say, to die for?

Of course this list would not be complete without my favorite southerner, Reese Witherspoon. She donned a figure hugging, black and white Tom Ford gown and looked amazing in it. Everything about her look was very simple and it looked great but I really would’ve loved to see more color in makeup choices. Maybe a rosey-red lip would’ve been just what she needed to make her look a bit more awake on Sunday.

 

Who were your favorites?!

Leave a Reply

