Howdy, partna’

Wow, two days in a row? This is a new record for me! I haven’t been this consistent in about a month. I think that calls for celebratory drinks! Which is exactly what I plan on doing tonight with a friend of mine whom I haven’t seen since my wedding! She just moved back from Minneapolis and we have about 6 months worth of catching up to do. Tonight might be a late one!

Speaking of late, I’ve been sick the last couple days with a sore throat and pink eye (so cute) and cannot fall asleep no matter how hard I try. I think I collectively got 12 hours within the last 3 days – which leaves plenty of time to do some late night Pinning and shopping. Which probably is not the best thing in the world for me to do, but it helps me pass the time and I found some pretty cute items to boot – pun intended.

I’m very much in love with these boots. I’ve been on the hunt for a new pair to replace my Old Gringos and I am certain these are the ones I need to buy! There is a code for $20 off your purchase of $150+ which brings these down to $175 and then there’s always wonderful Ebates for 2.5% cash back… Oh yes, I’m certain these are THE ONES.

Code for $20 off and free shipping: 20CO150W09

I’ve been on a western kick and thinking of all things summer. Maybe it’s the warmer weather or maybe it’s because I binged on Hart of Dixie and now I’m going through withdrawals. Whatever it is, I’m wanting to fill my wardrobe with sun dresses, daisy dukes and cowboy boots. That’s not the worst thing, right?

AEO Lace Shift Dress

This dress, (yes, it’s a dress) would be absolutely darling with the above cowboy boots and couple layers of turquoise jewelry.

This is another option I’ve been eyeing up from Maurices. The embroidery makes me think of it as western but you could pair it with some brown wedges and it would perfect for a summer,backyard wedding too.

1969 denim jacket

And last but not least, nothing goes better with a pair of cowboy boots like a denim jacket! I love the one found at Gap and today you can get 40% off your purchase by using the code SAVE at checkout.

Leave a Reply

