Life with Cricket

IMG_6332

 Well, I haven’t completely forgotten about the blog. I just decided to take a little vacation from it. You know, to collect myself and get inspired. Actually, I’ve been finding out what it’s like to live with a baby puppy.  Peeing, pooping, getting up at 4 AM, hovering over her watching her every move. Did I mention getting up at 4 AM with her (thankfully, I have a husband who also gets up at 4 – so I don’t have to)? I completely understand when people say to get a dog before you have kids. I hear that loud and clear now. And I think my baby fever has been completely cured for awhile. There is definitely no rush.

IMG_6317

I’m pretty sure my Mom is shedding a few tears over that last statement. Hey Mom, you can always babysit Cricket to keep you on your toes if you feel the need for another grandchild! 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

As much as she is a pain, there is no greater feeling in the world than coming home to a puppy who licks your face as if she hasn’t seen you in days. She’s also a pretty adorable sleeper (which does a lot!). My favorite part? When she has puppy dreams. She moves her paws as if she’s waving to you – I can only imagine that she’s dreaming she’s running through green meadows and going after a yellow butterfly…. Or something like that. Anyway, here are a few pictures for you to “oooh” and “ahh” over. The last one is my favorite. She slept like that for a long time and once in awhile her little paws would ‘wave.’

IMG_6289 IMG_6316 IMG_6429

Leave a Reply

