Favorite Shoe Alert!

So, I know it’s been about 7 years since I last wrote a blog post… We can move on from that, can’t we? Let me answer that – yes! Because after I introduce you to these shoes, you won’t be able to say no to me ever again. Yes, I realize that’s a very bold statement, but trust me when I say best. shoes. ever.

You’re welcome.

Please give a warm welcome to the Callisto Elliot Wedge! I recently purchased these in the first week of May (see ya never, No Buy April!!!) and it was love at first sight. Not only are they fabulous for shorts, maxi dresses, skirts and capris – the comfort level is seriously unmatched!

I heard some great reviews on Callisto of California Tiara Wedges (you can read the reviews HERE) last summer when they were sold at Nordstroms, mostly women commenting on how comfortable they were. This summer, I went to look for them and they no longer sell them there. How lovely. But with the technology and the world we live in, I just knew there had to be a place that sold these wedges somewhere… That place was, Amazon, the Wal-Mart of online shopping (no disrespect to Amazon or Wal-Mart – I love them both). I ordered my normal size, which was a size too small and needed to size up. My little size 6 feet needed a 7. Who would’ve thought (I can usually fit in a childrens 4.. These run verrry small)?  Even though they were too small, I could already tell they were going to be comfortable.

When the size 7 arrived, they fit like a glove and the comfort level was unmatched. The shoe itself is well made and very lightweight, which I think has something to do with the comfort. I’ve read some reviews that say these seem “cheap” and I think the reason behind that is because some people associate the weight of an item with it’s quality. While they weigh next to nothing, I think they’re still very well made.

I can’t wait to wear these all summer long. Now I just need the weather to cooperate for sandal weather!

Leave a Reply

