Friday Favorites

Well, it’s about time I get back in the swing of things on here. Sorry for my hiatus of approximately 45 days. I was tired. But within those days, I happened to acquire some pretty awesome fave’s as of late. So read on, my fellow friends.

One

FitBit! – I broke down and ordered a FitBit. When they first came out I thought they were so dumb and useless and really didn’t get the point of them. But if I’m being honest, I just really, really, really hated how unattractive they were. That is until Ryan and my Mom and everybody else and their Mother started getting them and they were tracking their steps and calories burned and I was just over here at my desk sitting for 8 hours a day and really not getting ANY physical activity and not really caring… Until that extra 10 pounds just creeped up out of nowhere. It was then I realized it was time to give into this super ugly bracelet and know it was for my health and not a fashion statement. I’m cringing.

Long story short, I heart the FitBit. It has really helped me get a good sense of my activity level and helps gage my interest in being healthier. I realize my job is not very physical and that 2,000 steps a day is not going to cut it for the rest of my working life when typically a healthy person gets 10,000 a day. Since I’m only at 7,000 right now, I know I need to make it to the gym tonight. And the very best part? Tory Burch makes FitBit accessories! Bye, bye super, ugly plastic band! Hello, super, expensive fashion accessory that I need and want and love.

Two

IMG_6904

I was in Target picking up a prescription and got completely sidetracked by the nail polish aisle. Happens every time, it’s so weird. Anyway, I picked up this little duo from Essie and figured I’d give it a little test. Turns out, it’s fabulous and I love it. And I definitely don’t know what took me so long to buy the color Ballet Slippers. It’s pretty much the perfect neutral pink. And it makes me look tan so I guess that helps too.

THree

J. Crew Factory has been my saving grace for summer clothes this year. Last week Ryan and I went shopping in Milwaukee, and you guys, I bought the most basic long sleeve t-shirt from Gap for $11.99 and seriously bought NOTHING else! Like, waaaaah? Meanwhile, Mr. I-Hate-Shopping cleaned house at every freakin store he went into. Thankfully, every other day (seriously) J Crew Factory has some sort of sale going on I picked up some new white shorts and a navy and white gingham button down and some fun new earrings. Now I’m just waiting for the summer weather to arrive…

J Crew

Four

So this next one may not be for everyone and it’s definitely not for my Mother, but if you’re on Instagram and you need a laugh, please check out @thefatJewish. I laid in bed the other night laughing so hard I woke up my sleeping husband (who thought I was having some kind of seizure and woke up in a panic, sorry!). His humor may not be for everyone, but it’s definitely for me.

These two nearly killed me…

IMG_6905 IMG_6906

These are so SPOT on!

FIVE

My very favorite part of this week is… LEAVING FOR INDIANA!! I don’t know if I’m more excited to see my in-laws, my new nephew or finally feel 80 degrees again! We can just chalk it up to all three so no ones feelings get hurt. But baby Ace, know I’m coming for you and I’m going to do my absolutely best to not kidnap you. But I’m not making any promises.

Speaking of excited, I leave the room for a minute and come back to a puppy who packed herself into my suitcase. I guess that’s a sign she’s ready to go too!

IMG_6898

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

