On Hoosier Time.

mondays Can I give my two weeks notice for adulthood now or nah?

Ok, I guess being an adult isn’t so bad, but if I could have the summers off, that’d be great. But, if I can’t get the summers off, I guess the weekends will have to do. As long as they are all spent like last weekend…

In Indiana.

By the pool.

With the family.

And babies and puppies.

And of course, alcohol.

It was a lot like what I hope heaven will be someday. Minus the 6 hour drive there and back. That shiz is for the birds. #roadtripsaintforeveryone

If you still don’t get the picture, I have a few for you to enjoy!

IMG_6994This little guy is the newest addition to the Retherford clan. We totally planned on wearing stripes together. #twinsies

IMG_6976

And Miss Aubree is as adorable as ever with her little ears pierced and that sass!

IMG_6977

Cricket seemed to get a lot of R & R this trip. Clearly her life is stressfull.

IMG_6914 IMG_6919 IMG_6923 IMG_6946And I of course cant not take pictures of my niece and nephew poolside. Especially if they involve Uncle Rynie or Grandpa.

IMG_6949You guys, this baby is SOOOO good. If you didn’t see this kid around, you wouldn’t even know he was there. I can honestly say I never even heard him full-out cry, a few whimpers but that was it. He’s totally content just staring at himself in the mirror. Which may or may not be a trait he get’s from his Daddy. ; )

IMG_6940Cricket had her first swim lesson with Grandpa Barry. Safe to say, she hated it. Guess we wont be expecting any Olympic gold medals from this dog.

IMG_6983

And if all the naps in Indiana weren’t enough, Cricket spent the entire 6 hour drive home sleeping.

I could definitely use more weekends like that in my life. If only Indiana wasn’t so far away!

Leave a Reply

