Weekend Review

Well, it may be Tuesday but I still feel the need to catch you up on my mundane weekend.

It started with a stop at the ever so classy joint, Buffalo Wild Wings, for dinner on Friday. Not going to lie, a Coors and boneless wings is definitely one of my top 3 meals to end the work week with. IMG_7042

After that, it was off to sit on the couch and de-bloat from the beer and wings. Pretty hot, right? But of course I had to take Cricket outside for a few minutes to run off some energy. And apparently that means attacking me.

IMG_7102

At least she was sweet and calm for a whole 2 seconds to snap this pic.

IMG_7070 IMG_7107

Gotta love when this beast with extremely sharp nails thinks my face is a jumping pad. To prove my point of just how sharp her nails are (and yes, we clip them, weekly), here’s a picture of my husband…. (He’s going to kill me for this picture)

Saturday morning I ran a bunch of errands, Costco, Target, Starbucks, just to name my favorites. While at Target I always like to peruse the home goods section, Threshold has the cutest things and I want them all! I came across this display on an end cap, and look!! Two pillow covers with our initials side-by-side. What are the odds?! 2/26 to help you out!! ; )

IMG_7127

Most of Sunday was spent on the couch with The Real Housewives of New York. RHO of anywhere are my guilty pleasure. It doesn’t matter how many times I’ve seen a particular episode, I will re-watch it. E! and Bravo are definitely my go-to channels.

IMG_7126

After I felt guilty enough from laying around all morning, it was time to hit my least favorite place in the world, the gym.

*Cue groans and excuses*

My brain said stay home, but my pudgy stomach and FitBit said otherwise.

My daily goal lately has been 3 miles on the elliptical. With the help of a pre-workout from Cellucor, that goal is easily crushable. BOOM!

IMG_7131

Then it was a quick stop to the local Home Depot, where we danced in a few aisles to whatever song was on and made an impulse to decision to buy a grill. Because, why not?!

IMG_7135

Cricket usually gets a weekly shower, and my gosh is she an ugly sight to see when she is wet. Can we say drowned rat? The funny thing is, she loves showers, don’t let her sad, little face fool ya!

IMG_7171

And why not end the weekend with a few doggy snuggles while she’s little. I have a feeling she’s going to get pretty big and I know these ‘lap dog’ moments wont last forever.

IMG_7144

 

6 thoughts on “Weekend Review

  1. Kylie McGraw says:

    Your dog is adorable. My dogs definitely aren’t small anymore and they both still think they are lap dogs!! I have never watched RHO anywhere…what is wrong with me!

    Like

  2. Meg Taylor says:

    Aaaahhh the photo of Cricket in the shower – the cutest!! I also second your Buffalo Wild Wings meal choice – cheap beer and wings are definitely my kind of meal 🙂

    Like

  3. Christina says:

    Cricket is too cute! Lounging on the couch and actually relaxing on the weekend is one of my new favorites! You won’t be sorry about the grill – we just got one and use it all the time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

