Oh Hello There

Well, hey! I did not forget you about you, you precious little blog, you! I’ve just been dedicating my time to being absolutely busy or doing absolutely nothing. There was no in-between. But now it seems like summer is finally slowing down and I can finally relax or dedicate my time elsewhere. Did anyone else feel like July was gone in the blink of an eye? I’m not complaining, I’m pretty excited to being one month closer to my favorite season, fall!

Since it’s been so long, I wanted to catch you up on a few of things I’ve been loving lately…

How lame is it to start my favorites off with a multivitamin? Clearly a sign of getting older and more boring. I started taking these because I need a multi-vitamin in my routine and picked these up at Target because, point blank, I liked the packaging. They also happen to taste pretty good and be chocked full of the good stuff. Who would’ve known?! I’ve gone through one container and I’m on my second. I have to say, these have aided in helping my hair and nails grow like no other! My hair is thicker and just keeps growing in length. So much so, I’m almost tempted to stop taking them because I’m getting sick of cutting my nails every 3 days. No joke. If you want your hair or nails to grow, pick these up! Even my hair dresser has commented on how long my hair gets in between visits. It’s nuts!

A beauty favorite I’ve been loving is the Laura Mercier Oil Free Tinted Moisturizer. It has taken the place of a full coverage foundation for me. It’s light on the skin yet covers! I’m surprised at how great my skin looks when I’m wearing this minimal base. Absolutely love that it last’s all day too!

Shoes

My brother’s wedding is at the end of this month and I’ve been on the look-out for a pair of shoes like this for my dress and I finally found these! I knew what style I wanted but often came across ones that were very out of my price range. Thankfully, I found these and they were UNDER $30 at Target! They’re actually on sale this week for $23.99! And they now have free shipping at Target.com! It just keeps getting better!

Well, that’s all I have for the day. I know, not exactly back with a bang, but it’s a start. Hopefully I’ll be back with more regularly scheduled posts!

One thought on “Oh Hello There

Leave a Reply

