Refresh

I’ve kind of got a hankering to do a bit more decorating or “refreshing” in our apartment. I keep coming across unique pieces that I’d love to coordinate in somehow. The problem is, our walls and shelves are pretty maxed out at this point, so until our space is freed up OR we move into a home someday, I’m just going to continue to window shop. And try my hardest to resist the urge to scoop up some of these pretties…

West Elm – Striped Marble and Wood Bookend $49 – I am SOLD. I think this is so pretty and unique and it would surely add a pop to any shelf in our home. I think it’s something even the husband would like.

Pottery Barn Murano Glass Table Lamp $140 – Yeah, it’s a hefty price tag, but I just love the style. I actually saw one like this at Marshall’s this weekend from Ralph Lauren that was only $80!! I am SO kicking myself for not getting it.

Kenzie Accent Table - Antique White

Pier 1 Imports Kenzie Accent Table $99 (SALE) – I have been on the hunt for a new end table. The one we currently have has been passed down from Ryan’s friends and it has seen better days. I had good intentions of giving it a makeover, but quite frankly, I’d rather not. After I buy all the supplies and paint and stain to re-do it, I’m sure I could’ve bought this one. So, out with the old and in with the new, right? Plus, how great would that lamp from PB look on top of here? So. Good.

Pre-Lit Vine PumpkinsPier 1 Imports Pre-Lit Vine Pumpkins $19.95-29.95 – Because I’m sort of obsessed with fall decorations, I can hardly contain myself from bringing out my decorations already. I know, it’s just August, but I already am wanting to wear my riding boots and pile on the layers. But I should refrain because I would clearly melt if I did such a thing. I’ll just continue to obsess and ogle all the pretty new things Hobby Lobby and Pottery Barn are coming out with! It’s a serious illness.

2 thoughts on “Refresh

Leave a Reply

