Easy “Lobstah” Roll

While I am stoked about the Fall season rolling around, I have to say, I’m a little bit sad to see summer go. I’m trying to make the best of it by spending the evenings outside and making summer recipes and enjoying what’s left of summer. Side note: It was 55 degrees when I left for work this morning. YIKES!! I forgot what that felt like.

Last week I was craving a lobster roll from one of the restaurants around our house but didn’t feel like eating out that night. It took me awhile to finally figure out that I could Google “easy lobster roll” and make said recipe at home. I know, what genius thought that up, right? Well, lo and behold, lobster rolls are waaaaay easier than I ever thought imaginable.

PS: I used mock lobster (crab meat) instead of cooked lobster meat or cooked shrimp and it tasted great. I wanted easy and lazy and this was perfect.

Ingredients

1/2 Cup Plain Greek Yogurt

1/4 Mayonnaise

1 Tablespoon of Fresh Lemon Juice

1 Celery Stick – Chopped

2 Packages of Crab Stick (Mock Lobster)

Salt & Pepper

Dill Pepper

4 Whole Wheat Hoagie Buns

Directions: In a bowl, stir together the  Greek yogurt, mayonnaise, celery and lemon juice. Fold in the crab meat and season, to taste, with salt and pepper and just a bit of dill pepper to taste. Chill until ready to use. Just before serving, open the hoagie buns and brush the inside with butter. Heat a grill pan or skillet over moderately high heat and grill the bread, cut side down, until toasted, about 3 minutes. Fill each with 3/4 cup of the lobster mixture and serve immediately. Kettle Chips and a small side salad go great with it!

Leave a Reply

