Friday Favorites

Once again, hooking up with Erika & Narci for Friday Favorites.

I’m writing this on Thursday and seriously just groaned and said, “ugh tomorrow’s Friday already?!” What is wrong with me?! I love Fridays! I just cant believe it’s here already, that’s all. Sorry for the useless, random info! 😉

Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte Shower Gel - Signature Collection - Bath & Body Works

Last week I posted about pumpkin scented everything.. And I have to mention that Bath & Body Work’s Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte scent is my very favorite new scent. It’s not too sweet or pumpkin-y. It’s just warm and smells SO good!! I need go get a few more lotions because I’m going to be using this all fall and winter long. It’s even better that the husband hasn’t been nauseated by it yet. Two thumbs up.

Pumpkin Pie 3-Wick Candle - Home Fragrance 1037181 - Bath & Body Works

Another favorite of this week is also brought to you by Bath & Body Works… Pumpkin Pie scented candle. It smells so much like the real deal and usually Ryan hates the smell of “pumpkin spice white girl scents” but I actually find him lighting this candle more than myself. He wont admit to it, but he likes it.

I’ve been enjoying getting as much sleep as I can lately and that means skipping washing my hair and relying on good dry shampoo. I’ve used Batiste in the past and it was just ok. Recently I discovered TIGI’s Rockaholic and it’s a million times better! With Batiste I felt like I needed to reapply during the day (my hair doesn’t even get that greasy) but with Rockaholic, it’s amazing! I’ve also thrown it in my clean hair if I want extra volume for the day. The best news? It’s on mega sale right now at Ulta. It’s usually $21.99 (yikes!) but it’s on sale for $9.99 and there’s a coupon for extra 20% off right now, making it only $7.99! It may be time to stock up! That’s as much as I pay for my drug store dry shampoo!!!

This weekend is our County Fair. I’m pretty excited to go this year since I missed out last year (especially for the FOOD!!!) even though it’s the trashiest place in the world, I think it’s a prerequisite for all county fairs to be that way. Oh well, just give me some deep fried veggies and ranch with a lemonade and I don’t care. I’ll be going with my parents and we’re taking Scout with! I know she loved looking at the tractors last year so I cant wait to see how this year goes now that’s she’s older. Hopefully there will be no meltdowns.

 

One last favorite… It’s a 3 day weekend!!!! I hope you all enjoy your Labor Day Weekend! 🙂

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

