Fall Fashion from Nordstrom

Now that it’s not 100% humidity outside and Pumpkin Spice Latte’s are officially out and all of our Bath & Body Work’s candles have been lit, I feel like it’s time to re-vamp the closet with cozier and warmer finds! I’ve been searching a lot for a few key pieces I want to add to my wardrobe this fall and I promise they wont disappoint!

Boots! Because fall without boots is unacceptable! Awhile back I was thinking of a new pair of Frye’s but I think that may have shifted to a new pair of Uggs… These in particular…

UggThis usually isn’t my style, but for some reason I LOVE THEM! They look warm and practical. The bottom has tread for slippery weather and the inside is wool to keep the tootsies warm and toasty! I think they’d look great with leggings and a poncho for cooler weather.

Cowl Neck SweaterI love oversized sweaters. They are so comfy for days at the office when you just went to wear leggings and cover your bum. I love pairing them with jeans on the weekend or family gatherings where I know there’s going to be a lot of food. : )

Woven Heart Geo Pattern Open Cardigan

I think this next sweater is adorable! I love the colors in it and I love how they have it with a plain white t and jeans. Of course I’d add some jewelry from our Stella & Dot’s new Holiday Preview Collection to jazz it up. Just for safe measure.

Cowl Neck PonchoOk, last sweater/poncho, I promise! But I love this one too! The colors are great and I just love the oversize look; especially with skinny jeans and boots! It’s like wearing a blanket and who wouldn’t find that amazing? Although, it may cause drowsiness or sleepiness at work which may be a problem…

Faux Fur Trim Down & Feather Fill ParkaIf you’ve ever experienced a Wisconsin winter, you know they are HARSH. They get bitterly cold and the snow just piles up around you. You need a warm coat and warm boots to last up here. That’s why I’m forgoing style over looking like the Abominable Snowman. This coat looks like it would keep me warm and I like the green color versus the black that most puffer jackets come in. It’s a nice little change.

Chunky Rib Knit BeanieI love beanies! And this one comes in a million colors! Ok, not a million, but it does come in 9 colors. This is a main reason I like to let my hair grow out in the winter – I need to be able to wear cute hats and not look like a boy!

'blaze a trail - gnome' clutchThis next one is on my top 5 list! I’ve always loved gnomes and how cute is this purse? I need it!! It’s a great statement pieces! Yep, I’m totally kidding. This thing is FUGLY. What was Kate Spade thinking? I mean, it’s cute.. If it you’re 89 years old and live in a trailer park. Just, no. But, if you have to have it, you can get it for the cheap, little, price of $398. I’m still scratching my head at this whole concept.

'monterey' bracelet watch, 38mm

One thing Kate Spade did get right is this gorgeous watch! I’ve been on the watch (get it!) for a pretty gold ticker  and this one caught my eye. I’m pretty sure it’s the combination of the gold and mother of pearl. It’s gorgeous and a wardrobe staple. But then again, so is this one. Oh, man it’s hard to decide!

Plaid Infinity Scarf

Lastly, every closet needs a scarf or two or 12,000. It’s true. This one is perfect mix of fall and winter colors and looks light enough to be able to wear indoors and not sweat your bum off. It’s fun to add an extra element to an otherwise plain top. This one might just end up magically on my door step next week…

Now that the weather is cooling off, what are you looking forward to wearing?!

Leave a Reply

