26 & SURPRISED!

Well, well, well.. Today is my 26th birthday and I just have to say, CHEERS!!

My amazing, sweet, sneaky, hunk of a husband threw me a surprise birthday party on Saturday and to say I was surprised would be an understatement. I’ve never felt more loved than I did walking up the steps to my party and seeing all my friends and family there. My niece Scout yelling “suh-pwise, Bwookie!” was the icing on the (birthday) cake. Pun intended.

I will save you all from the ugly crying face pictures my Mom took (also, thanks to her for taking care of the food!). Do they capture my emotion? Yes. Do they capture my best angle? Definitely not. Those will go in the vault to never be used. Ever.

How Ryan pulled this off, I have no idea! But he did an amazing job and I am so lucky to have a man who loves me and cares enough to do this for me just to see me happy. Throwing a party with my closest friends and family was the very best present I could’ve asked for.

And for entertainment purposes, here are some of the classier pictures that were taken from Saturday. Gosh, I love my friends.

IMG_1525

Mr. Amazing

IMG_1424

Salted Caramel and Raspberry Cheesecake cupcakes – my fav : )

IMG_1464

Maria came up from Kenosha 🙂

IMG_1514

The booze is just starting to hit…

IMG_1430

Nick (Maria’s boyfriend) and my hunky husband going all “blue steel” for the camera

IMG_1519

Maria didn’t get the memo

IMG_1522

Britta, Monica, myself & Maria

IMG_1524

A somewhat decent picture

IMG_1512

Dessert : )

IMG_1498-0

My Scouty.. Just winkin’ for the camera.

IMG_1515

This was by far the best birthday I’ve ever had and I couldn’t be more thankful to everyone who helped make it happen. Never in a thousand years did I think I was worthy of a surprise birthday party! If this is how 26 starts, I can’t wait to see how the rest of it goes!

Leave a Reply

