Trick or Treat(s)

This upcoming weekend is one of my favorite holidays, Halloween! Although I have done a terrible job at celebrating it this season, I am excited for this weekends Pirate Party. I at first thought I was going to go as Little Red Riding Hood but may be trading that costume in for Hunter wellies and a warm jacket because the forecast is calling for 70% chance of rain. Womp. Womp. Womp.

I wont let a little rain stop me from making some treats to take along with me though! I decided chocolate covered everything was going to be on the menu.

First up, white chocolate covered Oreo’s.

How cute are those mummies in the last pic? Hmmm… The idea gears are turning! šŸ™‚

Next up is chocolate covered Nutter Butters… Oh, how adorable!

Those all look so yummy. I plan on making them tonight so I hope they make it til the weekend. Wouldn’t want any ‘disappearing acts’ to happen from now until then… Ya know?

If candy is more your thing and you’re trying to watch the waist line, then take a look at this helpful chart I found…

I’m happy to know my favorite, Reese’s Pumpkins, made the most healthy list… I may or may not have eaten a whole 6 pack in one sitting on more than one occasion. Whoops.

Leave a Reply

