When I’m Feeling…

When I’m feeling down, I like to shop. Actually, I want to retract that statement and add some truth to it; When I’m feeling anything, I like to shop.

It’s really a problem but I’ve been extremely wise lately with my purchases. Or, perhaps it’s better if I say my purchases have been lacking. And yes, my friends, that is a good thing for everyone! That is until today when I saw a great sale that Old Navy was having for Veteran’s Day that I was not about to say no to. I felt like it was my Patriotic duty as a United State’s citizen to celebrate and buy a few things. Right? Right.

Old Navy Sale

I knew I was in a need of long coat for the upcoming winter and I found this pretty maroon colored one for less than $60 and I knew I had to have it.

Next up are the super, comfy looking pajama bottoms in flannel (which I’m highly addicted to). These will be coming in handy in a few weeks when I’m home recovering from an upcoming surgery. I also love the cinched bottoms instead of just a normal hem.

And what’s better to wear with flannel bottoms than a thermal waffle knit top? I happened to order this top in 4 colors (black, white, navy and maroon) knowing it will be very useful in the winter and I can wear for more than just pajama’s. For $7, why not. It’s cheaper than you’d find them at Target!

Last but not least, I picked up the HOT DEAL OF THE DAY for $15 – which is one of the most popular trends of the season – the vest! I picked it up in the mustard color and thought it’d look great with a navy, black or maroon shirt underneath it.

Make sure to use the code HOLIDAY for free 3 day shipping (and 40% select items) on any $50 purchase  or more and if sign up for their emails here, you can get an additional 30% off your order and the best thing is that these deals stack on top of each other! Perfect time to stock up or knock out some Christmas presents!

.

Leave a Reply

